Positive Impacts

cropped-little-ripple8.png

I’ve been thinking a lot about how positive thinking impacts my life. I’ve been thinking about what success means to me, and what I have to do to achieve my goals. What makes me happy? How do I get there?

Once I start thinking about where I have been and where I am going, I can begin to trace back every important decision to one starting point. From this point, the opportunities seem endless but each decision is meaningful and each decision causes a ripple effect in time, opening the doors to new possibilities.

Every action causes a reaction. We are all connected, interdependent, and intertwined. In some way, shape, or form, our decisions impact everything and everyone. Through friends shared, loves lost, endless thoughts and ideas communicated, pennies saved, dollars earned, goods bought, sold, discarded, recycled, places lived, and even through the air we breathe, interconnectivity surrounds us. Everything we touch has a history and a future. We have the chance to make a positive impact in so many different ways.

How do I make sure that my impact is positive?

It starts with positive thinking, which leads to positive decision-making, and subsequent positive actions and reactions. We create reciprocal relationships each and every day, through positivity and connectivity.

It is empowering to realize that I have a chance to make a positive ripple effect in my life and in the lives of others. So, next time you have an important decision to make, just think, what impact will this have?

It starts with positive thinking. It starts with YOU.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

