Giving Back

rain

When I look around at my peers, I am proud to see all of our accomplishments on display. I am surrounded by filmmakers, writers, journalists, marketing associates, HR professionals, and entrepreneurs; all of these young professionals are dong great things, following their passions and strengths.

Despite negative pressures and pessimistic predictions, I believe that my generation is defying previous beliefs about a hopeless future. Instead, we are filled with optimism and creativity. In our own way, we are stepping up to the plate to create positive change in our lives and in the lives of others.

We believe in environmentalism, feminism, forward-thinking, and achievement. We believe in building strong relationships, helping others, and volunteering our time to make an impact. We make connections on a daily basis through social media and digital technology. The potential outreach is infinite. Because of this capability, social entrepreneurial efforts are growing and gaining momentum.

This optimism has shaped my own hopes and dreams. I have an undying need to find fulfillment and to do meaningful work. I believe in nourishing my mind, body, and soul. To feel fully satisfied, I take pride in giving back to my community. From well construction in West Africa, to serving in a local soup kitchen, every act counts. Volunteering at home and abroad has shown me the power of kindness and the great need for human connection and compassion.

I believe in the good in others.

I believe that we are all capable of greatness. You just have to ask yourself, what am I doing to give back?

This entry was posted in Doing, Inspiration, Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

